Guest Post: Member Mike Vilece Talks Family and Future

credit: Instagram @lerissarae

At WellnessFX, we often hear from members thanking us for helping them get their health back on track. It’s why we do what we do – empower people to take control of their own health so they can live their fullest life. Here, member Mike Vilece explains how his family’s health history motivated his decision to try WellnessFX, for his sake, and for the sake of his family.

I first heard about WellnessFX from a Tim Ferriss blog post earlier this year. At the time, I was incredibly down in the dumps, as we had just learned that my dad had stage IV kidney cancer that had spread to his lungs, bones and brain.

At the young age of 33, it’s hard to imagine the thoughts that run through your mind when you get news like this, but I was surprisingly calm, most likely due to the fact that my mother passed away from breast cancer 13 years ago. I was prepared for a fight and knew it was going to be a long one. Once we absorbed the initial shock, the prognosis and the treatment plan, I decided it was time for me to take control of my own life and make sure that, once I have children, they won’t have to go through the same thing my brother, sister and I have gone through in our young lives. Contacting WellnessFX was the perfect way to jumpstart my new life and turn all of this into something positive.

The blood draw was quick and painless and I had my results in less than two weeks. My consultation with Dr. Huang was informative and quite eye-opening. For the first time in my life, I tested off the charts in something; unfortunately, it was my triglyceride levels, among other things. I didn’t realize it before I signed up for the program, but after I told my family about the results, I was informed that my mom also suffered from extremely high triglyceride levels. Knowing this now is certainly a reality check and all the more motivation to keep me in line with the right diet, supplements, and lifestyle changes that I’ve adopted.

I can’t thank WellnessFX enough for the service they provide. It’s given me an incredible focus and “need to” attitude to get my life back on track before my health issues get out of line. With such realistic rates, everyone who cares about their long-term health should get tested.

This entry was posted in Customer Testimonials and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

